Shayne Ward to star in Band of Gold tour

Share

Shayne Ward to star in Band of Gold tour

The casting for the new tour of Band of Gold has been announced.

The cast will include Shayne Ward (Rock of Ages), Laurie Brett (EastEnders), Gaynor Faye (Emmerdale), Kieron Richardson (Hollyoaks) and Sacha Parkinson (Mr Selfridge).

The show is based on the hit '90s TV series with the same title, which tells the story of a mother who turns to prostitution to pay the bills and support her children after she throws her abusive husband out of the house.

The tour is set to open in early 2020. However, the premiere will open in Leeds in November 2019. 

Appearing in the show will be Laurie Brett (EastEnders), Gaynor Faye (Emmerdale), Kieron Richardson (Hollyoaks), Shayne Ward (Rock of Ages) and Sacha Parkinson (Mr Selfridge).

Full tour dates: 

Thu, 28th November 2019 to Sat, 14th December 2019

  Grand Theatre and Opera House, Leeds

Tue, 14th January 2020 to Sat, 18th January 2020

  Theatre Royal, Nottingham

Tue, 21st January 2020 to Sat, 25th January 2020

  The Lowry, Salford

Mon, 27th January 2020 to Sat, 1st February 2020

  Darlington Hippodrome (formerly Civic Theatre), Darlington

Tue, 4th February 2020 to Sat, 8th February 2020

  Mayflower Theatre, Southampton

Mon, 10th February 2020 to Sat, 15th February 2020

  Alexandra Theatre, Birmingham

Mon, 17th February 2020 to Sat, 22nd February 2020

  Arts Theatre, Cambridge

Mon, 24th February 2020 to Sat, 29th February 2020

  Floral Pavilion Theatre, New Brighton

Mon, 9th March 2020 to Sat, 14th March 2020

  Milton Keynes Theatre, Milton Keynes

Book your tickets to Band of Gold HERE!