Sign up to receive information on all the latest shows, pre-sales and special offers

Violet

La Traviata tells the story of the tragic love between the courtesan Violetta and the romantic Alfredo Germont. Played out against the hypocrisy of upper-class fashionable society, Alfredo and Violetta’s love threatens to shame his family. When his father directly appeals to Violetta to relinquish her one chance of happiness, Violetta submits and her act of self-sacrifice leads to her paying the ultimate price.

In his debut production as ENO Artistic Director, Daniel Kramer directs a production which contrasts spectacular party scenes with tender, intimate moments. Verdi’s masterpiece features one of the most iconic, romantic and tragic scores of all time.

Singing Violetta is outstanding young soprano Claudia Boyle. She is joined by rising tenor Lukhanyo Moyake as Alfredo, in his UK debut. Conductor Leo McFall makes his ENO debut in a production that showcases the award-winning ENO Chorus and Orchestra.

Booking Period: Tuesday, 19th March 2019 - Saturday, 6th April 2019

Filters

Date

Dates & Tickets

Tuesday, 19th March 2019 Charing Cross Theatre

Wednesday, 20th March 2019 Charing Cross Theatre

Thursday, 21st March 2019 Charing Cross Theatre

Friday, 22nd March 2019 Charing Cross Theatre

Saturday, 23rd March 2019 Charing Cross Theatre

Monday, 25th March 2019 Charing Cross Theatre

Tuesday, 26th March 2019 Charing Cross Theatre

Wednesday, 27th March 2019 Charing Cross Theatre

Thursday, 28th March 2019 Charing Cross Theatre

Friday, 29th March 2019 Charing Cross Theatre

Saturday, 30th March 2019 Charing Cross Theatre

Monday, 1st April 2019 Charing Cross Theatre

Tuesday, 2nd April 2019 Charing Cross Theatre

Wednesday, 3rd April 2019 Charing Cross Theatre

Thursday, 4th April 2019 Charing Cross Theatre

Friday, 5th April 2019 Charing Cross Theatre

Saturday, 6th April 2019 Charing Cross Theatre