Sign up to receive information on all the latest shows, pre-sales and special offers

Edinburgh Playhouse - What's On

Edinburgh Playhouse was originally a cinema. It has a capacity of 3,059, making it the UK's largest working non-sporting Theatre which now hosts touring musicals and music concerts and over the years the Theatre has played host to the world's biggest and most successful musicals. The theatre is managed by the Ambassadors Theatre Group (ATG) and the building itself is Grade I Listed and was originally modelled on the Roxy Cinema in New York.

No cameras, video cameras or audio recording devices No hot food, glass bottles, cans or alcohol permitted Smoking is only permitted outside the venue

Babes - in - arms (children under 2 years old) will not be allowed into the theatre, unless the show is specifically geared towards pre - school. In this instance, they do not require a ticket, however remain wholely the reponsibility of the parent/ guardian. Children aged 2 - 15 years old shall require their own ticket, which shall be at full price if no child concessions are available at the time of booking. Accompanying adults will be asked to remove any noisy children.

Seating Plan View Map More Info

Filters

Date

Restaurants

Tuesday, 19th February 2019

Jersey Boys

Edinburgh Playhouse, Edinburgh

From: 19th February 2019
To: 2nd March 2019
More Info

Thursday, 7th March 2019

Friday, 8th March 2019

Wednesday, 13th March 2019

Friday, 15th March 2019

Sunday, 17th March 2019

Tuesday, 19th March 2019

Sunday, 24th March 2019

Wednesday, 27th March 2019

Saturday, 30th March 2019

Tuesday, 2nd April 2019

Tuesday, 30th April 2019

Rock Of Ages

Edinburgh Playhouse, Edinburgh

From: 30th April 2019
To: 4th May 2019
More Info

Monday, 6th May 2019

Tuesday, 7th May 2019

Wednesday, 8th May 2019

Thursday, 9th May 2019

Friday, 10th May 2019

Tuesday, 14th May 2019

Wednesday, 22nd May 2019

Monday, 27th May 2019

Friday, 31st May 2019

Saturday, 1st June 2019

Sunday, 2nd June 2019

Tuesday, 11th June 2019

Club Tropicana

Edinburgh Playhouse, Edinburgh

From: 11th June 2019
To: 15th June 2019
More Info

Monday, 17th June 2019

Friday, 5th July 2019

Saturday, 6th July 2019

Tuesday, 9th July 2019

The Bodyguard

Edinburgh Playhouse, Edinburgh

From: 9th July 2019
To: 20th July 2019
More Info

Friday, 9th August 2019

Forth on the Fringe

Edinburgh Playhouse, Edinburgh

From: 9th August 2019
To: 10th August 2019
More Info

Thursday, 15th August 2019

Sunday, 18th August 2019

Saturday, 7th September 2019

Thursday, 19th September 2019

MAMMA MIA!

Edinburgh Playhouse, Edinburgh

From: 19th September 2019
To: 28th September 2019
More Info

Monday, 30th September 2019

Annie

Edinburgh Playhouse, Edinburgh

From: 30th September 2019
To: 5th October 2019
More Info

Monday, 7th October 2019

We Will Rock You

Edinburgh Playhouse, Edinburgh

From: 7th October 2019
To: 12th October 2019
More Info

Wednesday, 16th October 2019

The King and I

Edinburgh Playhouse, Edinburgh

From: 16th October 2019
To: 26th October 2019
More Info

Sunday, 27th October 2019

Monday, 28th October 2019

The Rocky Horror Show

Edinburgh Playhouse, Edinburgh

From: 28th October 2019
To: 2nd November 2019
More Info

Tuesday, 5th November 2019

Tuesday, 19th November 2019

Tim Minchin: Back 2019

Edinburgh Playhouse, Edinburgh

From: 19th November 2019
To: 23rd November 2019
More Info

Thursday, 21st November 2019

Friday, 31st December 2027