Sign up to receive information on all the latest shows, pre-sales and special offers

Theatre Royal Glasgow - What's On

The Theatre Royal presents a wide variety of drama, dance, comedy, opera, musical and children’s theatre. The Theatre Royal is home to Scotland’s resident companies, Scottish Opera and Scottish Ballet. It is also a unique City Centre venue for conferences, meetings and seminars. The Victorian auditorium and stylish contemporary corporate areas provide privacy and flexibility for many occasions. The Theatre originally opened in 1867 and is the oldest Theatre in Glasgow. In March 2005 Ambassador Theatre Group (ATG) took over the management of the Theatre Royal, and it continues to present first class entertainment for all ages.

No cameras, video cameras or audio recording devices. No food, bottles, cans or alchohol may be brought in to the venue. Mobile phones must be switched off in the auditorium

No minimum age of admittance. Babes in arms are permitted but only if the parent/guardian is confident that they will be attentive to the performance and not a distraction to other patrons.

View Map

Filters

Date

Transport

Network Private Hire

View Transport

Tuesday, 26th March 2019

Rain Man

Theatre Royal Glasgow, Glasgow

From: 26th March 2019
To: 30th March 2019
More Info

Monday, 1st April 2019

Thursday, 4th April 2019

Friday, 5th April 2019

Saturday, 6th April 2019

Sunday, 7th April 2019

Monday, 8th April 2019

Sunday, 14th April 2019

Monday, 15th April 2019

Friday, 3rd May 2019

Saturday, 4th May 2019

Thursday, 9th May 2019

Thursday, 16th May 2019

Saturday, 18th May 2019

Sunday, 19th May 2019

Tuesday, 21st May 2019

Wednesday, 22nd May 2019

Thursday, 23rd May 2019

Friday, 24th May 2019

Monday, 27th May 2019

Tuesday, 28th May 2019

Sunday, 2nd June 2019

Friday, 7th June 2019

Friday, 14th June 2019

Tuesday, 18th June 2019

The Red Lion

Theatre Royal Glasgow, Glasgow

From: 18th June 2019
To: 22nd June 2019
More Info

Saturday, 22nd June 2019

Sunday, 23rd June 2019

Tuesday, 25th June 2019

Monday, 1st July 2019

Saturday, 13th July 2019

Friday, 19th July 2019

Tabby McTat

Theatre Royal Glasgow, Glasgow

From: 19th July 2019
To: 20th July 2019
More Info

Friday, 2nd August 2019

Sunday, 4th August 2019

Tuesday, 6th August 2019

Sunday, 8th September 2019

Tuesday, 10th September 2019

Boeing Boeing

Theatre Royal Glasgow, Glasgow

From: 10th September 2019
To: 14th September 2019
More Info

Tuesday, 17th September 2019

The Exorcist

Theatre Royal Glasgow, Glasgow

From: 17th September 2019
To: 21st September 2019
More Info

Thursday, 26th September 2019

Monday, 28th October 2019

The Mousetrap

Theatre Royal Glasgow, Glasgow

From: 28th October 2019
To: 2nd November 2019
More Info

Tuesday, 19th November 2019

Wednesday, 20th November 2019

Sunday, 24th November 2019

Monday, 25th November 2019

FRANKENSTEIN

Theatre Royal Glasgow, Glasgow

From: 25th November 2019
To: 30th November 2019
More Info

Monday, 9th December 2019

We Will Rock You

Theatre Royal Glasgow, Glasgow

From: 9th December 2019
To: 28th December 2019
More Info

Friday, 3rd January 2020

Saturday, 4th January 2020

Thursday, 9th January 2020

Friday, 10th January 2020

Saturday, 11th January 2020