Sign up to receive information on all the latest shows, pre-sales and special offers

Playhouse Theatre - What's On

The Playhouse Theatre is a London West End theatre located on Northumberland Avenue, near Trafalgar Square. The Playhouse Theatre was built by F. H. Fowler and Hill with a seating capacity of 1,200. It was rebuilt in 1907 and still retains its original substage machinery. Its current seating capacity is 786.

Access description: Level access through double doors opening outwards from the pavement. Box Office on the left, then 3 shallow steps up to foyer. No further steps into Stalls seating. 28 steps up to Dress Circle and 82 steps up to Upper Circle. Staircases have highlights and hand rails. Hard flooring in foyer for wheelchairs. Theatre opens 30min before performance.

Sound Amplification: Induction loop system at Box Office. Infra-red system in auditorium. 11 headsets and 3 loops.

Guide Dogs: Guide dogs are allowed inside the auditorium. Staff also available to dog-sit in foyer or Box Office.

Disabled Access: Contact the Box Office in advance so that the ramp (steep) can be placed over the 3 shallow steps inside the main entrance. No steps to the Stalls, which are on a shallow rake. 2 spaces for wheelchair users at G1 and G24. Companions can sit in same row. Scooter users can access the foyer and stalls, but must transfer. Transfer seating available to any Stalls aisle seat. Each wheelchair user must bring a non-disabled companion.

Toilets: Toilets off the restaurant bar, the Royal Circle and the Upper Circle.

Disabled Toilets: Adapted toilet in foyer to the right of the Stalls entrance.

No video cameras or recording devices allowed.

Everyone must have a valid ticket and occupy a seat.

View Map More Info

Filters

Date

Saturday, 20th October 2018

Jungle

Playhouse Theatre, London

From: 20th October 2018
To: 10th November 2018
More Info

Tuesday, 30th October 2018

Monday, 5th November 2018

Maximum R'n'B

Playhouse Theatre, London

From: 5th November 2018
To: 23rd November 2018
More Info

Tuesday, 13th November 2018

Caroline, or Change

Playhouse Theatre, London

From: 13th November 2018
To: 6th April 2019
More Info

Sunday, 16th December 2018

Monday, 18th February 2019

Thursday, 28th February 2019

Friday, 15th March 2019

Saturday, 30th March 2019

Friday, 12th April 2019

Sunday, 5th May 2019

Friday, 24th May 2019

Saturday, 9th November 2019