Sign up to receive information on all the latest shows, pre-sales and special offers

Metro Radio Arena - What's On

The Newcastle Metro Radio Arena is situated on Arena Way near the river Tyne in Newcastle, and is accessible via Newcastle Central rail station. Built in 1995, this 11,000 capacity seat venue was the brainchild of one-time Animals bassist and manager of Jimi Hendrix Chas Chandler and his partner Nigel Stanger.

The opening of the Arena was celebrated with a basketball tournament, followed by a concert by music legend David Bowie a few days later. Among the most notable performers and shows to have graced the venue’s enormous stage since then are Oasis, Guns ‘n’ Roses, Rod Stewart, Kylie, Elton John, Coldplay, Kanye West, Justin Bieber, Beyonce, Rihanna, Take That, Kings of Leon, Kasabian, Il Divo, Michael Buble, Peter Kay and the UK tours of Mamma Mia! and Les Miserables.

Today, the Newcastle Metro Radio Arena enjoys consistent success and has an excellent reputation as a venue for big-name music acts, live children’s shows and comedy performances

Please be assured that public safety continues to be our priority. We have a number of security measures in place visible and non-visible, with personnel internal and external for all events. Our event and security teams continue to remain vigilant and are working together with local and national authorities to ensure our visitors have the safest and most enjoyable experience whilst visiting the Metro Radio Arena. We encourage you to only bring essential items and stress NO LARGE BAGS OR BACK PACKS at all will be permitted into the venue. • No Large Bags or Backpacks. Please be aware that we will not allow any large bags, backpacks, holdalls, luggage or computer bags into the venue. There is no storage or cloak room facility available so please make alternative arrangements before arriving to the venue. For full list of none permitted items please visit www.metroradioarena.co.uk/venue-information/venue-safety/ No cameras or recording devices allowed. No food or drink to be taken into the arena. The venue is non-smoking throughout

Please note: For Disney shows, under 2's go free when sitting on a paying adult's lap. For other children's shows, please contact customer services on 08444 999 999 to check whether any specific rules apply. As a responsible entertainment venue, the safety and comfort of our patrons is paramount. This Duty of Care is particularly relevant when protecting minors under 14 years old; as such our policy is that all children under *14 years old must be accompanied by an adult, defined as someone 16+ years of age who will be present for the full duration of the event. For certain shows where the audience is both seated and standing, no one under 14 years old will be permitted AT ALL to stand on the auditorium floor. Parents should always be aware of their general responsibilities regarding their children’s safety in situations where they are outside their direct control, and indeed legislation detailing these responsibilities. * Unless photographic proof of age is supplied, Arena staff will make a judgement based on visual appearance prior to entry.

View Map

Filters

Date

Saturday, 17th November 2018

Thursday, 22nd November 2018

Friday, 23rd November 2018

Saturday, 24th November 2018

Sunday, 25th November 2018

Saturday, 1st December 2018

Wednesday, 5th December 2018

Friday, 7th December 2018

Saturday, 8th December 2018

Sunday, 9th December 2018

Monday, 17th December 2018

Wednesday, 19th December 2018

Friday, 21st December 2018

Sunday, 27th January 2019

Wednesday, 30th January 2019

Tuesday, 5th February 2019

Thursday, 7th February 2019

Friday, 8th February 2019

Monday, 11th February 2019

Saturday, 2nd March 2019

Thursday, 7th March 2019

Wednesday, 20th March 2019

Friday, 5th April 2019

Saturday, 6th April 2019

Tuesday, 9th April 2019

Wednesday, 24th April 2019

Sunday, 19th May 2019

Monday, 20th May 2019

Friday, 31st May 2019

Saturday, 8th June 2019

Sunday, 14th July 2019

Thursday, 19th September 2019

Russell Howard

Metro Radio Arena, Newcastle Upon Tyne

From: 19th September 2019
To: 19th September 2019
More Info

Thursday, 24th October 2019

Saturday, 9th November 2019

Thursday, 21st November 2019