Sign up to receive information on all the latest shows, pre-sales and special offers

The Plowright Theatre - What's On

The Plowright Theatre in Scunthorpe was commissioned by the former Scunthorpe Borough Council and built by J. W. Taylor in 1958. It is a traditional prosceniumstyle theatre with a 334 seat auditorium. Originally known as Scunthorpe Civic Theatre it was renamed in the 1990s in recognition of the achievements of local actress Joan Plowright. The venue hosts plays, comcerts, comedy and a very popular seasonal pantomime.

Under 14’s must be accompanied by an over 18

View Map More Info

Filters

Date

Restaurants

Saturday, 17th November 2018

Tuesday, 20th November 2018

The Sound of Music

The Plowright Theatre, Scunthorpe

From: 20th November 2018
To: 24th November 2018
More Info

Sunday, 25th November 2018

Saturday, 1st December 2018

Sleeping Beauty

The Plowright Theatre, Scunthorpe

From: 1st December 2018
To: 2nd December 2018
More Info

Saturday, 8th December 2018

Sunday, 9th December 2018

A Christmas Spectacular

The Plowright Theatre, Scunthorpe

From: 9th December 2018
To: 10th December 2018
More Info

Tuesday, 11th December 2018

Friday, 14th December 2018

Sunday, 16th December 2018

Monday, 17th December 2018

Carol Concert

The Plowright Theatre, Scunthorpe

From: 17th December 2018
To: 18th December 2018
More Info

Friday, 21st December 2018

Cinderella

The Plowright Theatre, Scunthorpe

From: 21st December 2018
To: 22nd December 2018
More Info

Tuesday, 8th January 2019

Dick Whittington

The Plowright Theatre, Scunthorpe

From: 8th January 2019
To: 12th January 2019
More Info

Tuesday, 15th January 2019

Blithe Spirit

The Plowright Theatre, Scunthorpe

From: 15th January 2019
To: 19th January 2019
More Info

Saturday, 26th January 2019

Thursday, 28th March 2019

Saturday, 6th April 2019

Saturday, 27th April 2019

Friday, 10th May 2019

Thursday, 23rd May 2019

Saturday, 1st June 2019

Thursday, 27th June 2019

Sunday, 30th June 2019

Saturday, 26th October 2019