Sign up to receive information on all the latest shows, pre-sales and special offers

Grand Opera House York - What's On

The Grand Opera House York is operated as part of the Ambassador Theatre Group. The venue plays host to touring productions of plays, musicals, opera and ballet, one-off performances by comedians, and other theatrical and musical events.

Smoking is not permitted anywhere in the venue No cameras, video cameras or audio recording devices No mobile phones No food, bottles, cans or alcohol

Babes-in-arms (Children under two years old) will not be allowed in the theatre except during the pantomime or other show aimed at young children. Under these circumstances, babes-in-arms may enter without a ticket provided they do not occupy a seat. Children aged two - 15 years old shall require their own ticket which shall be at full price, if no child concessions are available at the time of booking. We don't allow children 14 and under without a 16+ adult accompanying them. Accompanying adults will be asked to remove any noisy children.

Seating Plan View Map More Info

Filters

Date

Restaurants

Mr P’s Curious Tavern

View Restaurant

Transport

Streamline Taxis

View Transport

Tuesday, 19th March 2019

Club Tropicana

Grand Opera House York, York

From: 19th March 2019
To: 23rd March 2019
More Info

Sunday, 24th March 2019

Wednesday, 27th March 2019

Saturday, 30th March 2019

Tuesday, 2nd April 2019

Friday, 12th April 2019

The Sound of Music

Grand Opera House York, York

From: 12th April 2019
To: 20th April 2019
More Info

Sunday, 21st April 2019

Tuesday, 23rd April 2019

Rock Of Ages

Grand Opera House York, York

From: 23rd April 2019
To: 27th April 2019
More Info

Sunday, 28th April 2019

Monday, 29th April 2019

Tuesday, 30th April 2019

Wednesday, 1st May 2019

Friday, 3rd May 2019

Saturday, 4th May 2019

Monday, 6th May 2019

Saturday, 11th May 2019

Me & My Girl

Grand Opera House York, York

From: 11th May 2019
To: 18th May 2019
More Info

Monday, 20th May 2019

The Mousetrap

Grand Opera House York, York

From: 20th May 2019
To: 25th May 2019
More Info

Tuesday, 28th May 2019

Wednesday, 29th May 2019

Thursday, 30th May 2019

Friday, 31st May 2019

Saturday, 1st June 2019

Monday, 3rd June 2019

Monday, 10th June 2019

Monday, 17th June 2019

Wednesday, 19th June 2019

Saturday, 22nd June 2019

ATTITUDE RISING

Grand Opera House York, York

From: 22nd June 2019
To: 22nd June 2019
More Info

Saturday, 29th June 2019

Don't Stop Me Now

Grand Opera House York, York

From: 29th June 2019
To: 29th June 2019
More Info

Monday, 1st July 2019

Thursday, 4th July 2019

Friday, 5th July 2019

Monday, 8th July 2019

Thriller Live

Grand Opera House York, York

From: 8th July 2019
To: 13th July 2019
More Info

Friday, 19th July 2019

Saturday, 20th July 2019

Saturday, 27th July 2019

Wednesday, 31st July 2019

Thursday, 1st August 2019

Friday, 2nd August 2019

Saturday, 3rd August 2019

Thursday, 29th August 2019

Saturday, 31st August 2019

Friday, 13th September 2019

Shrek the Musical

Grand Opera House York, York

From: 13th September 2019
To: 21st September 2019
More Info

Friday, 27th September 2019

English Youth Ballet - Swan Lake

Grand Opera House York, York

From: 27th September 2019
To: 28th September 2019
More Info

Tuesday, 1st October 2019

Sunday, 13th October 2019

Tuesday, 15th October 2019

Wednesday, 16th October 2019

Thursday, 17th October 2019

Saturday, 19th October 2019

Sunday, 20th October 2019

Monday, 21st October 2019

Friday, 25th October 2019

Saturday, 26th October 2019

Monday, 28th October 2019

Blood Brothers

Grand Opera House York, York

From: 28th October 2019
To: 2nd November 2019
More Info

Monday, 4th November 2019

Amanda Palmer

Grand Opera House York, York

From: 4th November 2019
To: 4th November 2019
More Info

Wednesday, 6th November 2019

Tom Gates Live on Stage!

Grand Opera House York, York

From: 6th November 2019
To: 9th November 2019
More Info

Monday, 11th November 2019

Wednesday, 13th November 2019

Thursday, 14th November 2019

Friday, 15th November 2019

Saturday, 16th November 2019

Monday, 2nd December 2019

Wednesday, 4th December 2019

Friday, 13th December 2019