Sign up to receive information on all the latest shows, pre-sales and special offers

Barbican Theatre - What's On

The Barbican Theatre is part of the Barbican centre complex and hosts outstanding theatre and dance companies from across the globe. The main theatre has a capacity of 1156 and is divided over four levels.

The Barbican Theatre is part of the Barbican centre complex and hosts outstanding theatre and dance companies from across the globe. The main theatre has a capacity of 1156 and is divided over four levels.

limited mobility: 153 Front Stalls seats have the best leg room.

access description: The Box Office (where pre paid tickets can be collected 90 minutes prior to performance) can be found in the middle of the Level -1 Stalls Foyer which is one level dowbn from the ground floor. Lifts serve all main foyer areas. The entrance is at the rear of the auditorium, ttherefore there are more steps to negotiate the closer one sits to the stage. Doors open approximately 15min prior to performance. The theatre is situated over four levels. Handrails are provided throughout and there is lift access both within the theatre (suitable for smaller wheelchairs only and on the main foyers with low level controls, tactile buttons and voice announcements (main foyer lifts only). Stalls Level (Level -1): There are 25 steps between the front and rear of the Stalls. Seats with level access are provided in the back row (Row T). Circle (Mezzanine Level): Accessible by stairs or small lift. 27 steps between the back row and side slips. Seats with level access in the back row (Row B). Upper Circle: 20 steps between teh back row and side slips. Gallery: 15 steps between the back row and side slips. Occasionally there is a completely different seating configuration - please check with the box office.

hearing impaired: Sennheiser system with 30 headsets available.

guide dogs policy: Can sit in the auditorium or be looked after by staff depending on customer preference. Please phone Box Office to discuss best seating options.

wheelchairs: Gallery & Mezzanine floors only acessible via small lifts. 4 wheelchair spaces or 2 scooter spaces at Stalls level in Box A & B. Further 4 wheelchair spaces or 2 scooter spaces at Upper Circle level at B9-12 and B56-59 – on a platform lift which is lowered by approx. 30cm. Wheelchair and scooter transfer seating available to back row of Stalls. Wheelchair available to loan if booked in advance via the Box Office.

toilets: Men’s and women’s off Level -1.

disabled toilets: 2 Adapted toilets in main foyer on level -1, 2 at Theatre Circle level and one in the ground floor foyer..

bars: No steps from the lift to the Stalls bar with limited seating. Other bars and cafes accessible via lifts on the Waterside level. Soft drinks and ice creams may be brought into the auditorium, subject to performance.

No photography or recording devices inside the theatre.

No policy on minimum age. Parents are warned that they must leave the auditorium should their infant disturb other patrons or the actors. All children require a ticket.

View Map More Info

Filters

Date

Saturday, 20th October 2018

Macbeth

Barbican Theatre, London

From: 20th October 2018
To: 18th January 2019
More Info

Wednesday, 24th October 2018

Monday, 29th October 2018

Wednesday, 31st October 2018

Friday, 2nd November 2018

Romeo & Juliet

Barbican Theatre, London

From: 2nd November 2018
To: 19th January 2019
More Info

Thursday, 8th November 2018

Friday, 16th November 2018

Wednesday, 21st November 2018

Friday, 23rd November 2018

Saturday, 24th November 2018

Sunday, 25th November 2018

Friday, 30th November 2018

Thursday, 6th December 2018

Friday, 7th December 2018

Merry Wives of Windsor

Barbican Theatre, London

From: 7th December 2018
To: 5th January 2019
More Info

Friday, 14th December 2018

Elvis

Barbican Theatre, London

14th December 2018
20:00pm Show
More Info

Monday, 17th December 2018

Thursday, 20th December 2018

Friday, 21st December 2018

Saturday, 22nd December 2018

Sunday, 23rd December 2018

Thursday, 27th December 2018

Friday, 28th December 2018

Saturday, 29th December 2018

Sunday, 30th December 2018

Monday, 31st December 2018

Tuesday, 1st January 2019

Friday, 25th January 2019

Saturday, 26th January 2019

Saturday, 9th February 2019

Anton & Erin

Barbican Theatre, London

From: 9th February 2019
To: 14th February 2019
More Info

Friday, 8th March 2019

Sunday, 12th May 2019

Tuesday, 19th November 2019